Support Learning and Insight

It’s more important than ever to understand the challenges facing financial executives. Support the Financial Education & Research Foundation today.

Members and Strategic Partners are encouraged to share job leads so that we can publish them in the weekly chapter newsletter. Leads can be sent to: detroit.chapter@financialexecutives.org.

CFO Next
CFO Next is a networking group for transitioning finance executives. The group is led by Carrie Schochet and Ali Gongos (Purple Squirrel Advisors), Curtis Iorio (Hylant) and Paul Edwards & Dana Coomes (Plante Moran). CFO Next meets each week for a 30 minute check-in, and every fourth week for 1.5 hours. The weekly check-in is a chance for members to share job leads and receive feedback/assistance from their peers on interview related topics. The longer meetings typically have a guest speaker and an educational component. The topics vary and include: resume and interview workshops, technical accounting updates, and other topics that are relevant to their next role as a CFO.

CFO Next is a referral based group and there is not a fee for members. All members of FEI Detroit Chapter are welcome to attend.  If interested, please contact a member of the leadership group.

Carrie Schochet
Founder & CEO
Purple Squirrel Advisors
carrie@purplesquirreladvisors.com
248.977.1988
 
Ali Gongos
Director of Executive Search
Purple Squirrel Advisors
ali@purplesquirreladvisors.com
248.765.5275
 
Curtio Iorio
Client Executive
Hylant
curtis.iorio@hylant.com
734.417.8451
 
Paul Edwards
Partner
Plante Moran
paul.edwards@plantemoran.com
248.375.7862
 
Dana Coomes
Partner
Plante Moran
dana.coomes@plantemoran.com
586.416.4913